Close

Eyes + Words

Written by Jacob Ibrag

Shoutingfromthe top of her lungs,she aimed straight

forhis soul. Finally closing his eyesin fullembrace, he ingested

herflowingenergy. Herwords, puncturing through the cage that kept

hisheart prisonerand locked away.This was it, this was the moment he

would finally let her in. ‘I’m sorry,’ he whispered. ‘For the longest time, I

thought youwere like the rest of them. Another soul to use me as a buffer

before finding something better. I never gave you a chance, but you never

stopped. You always stayed close, putting up with my ignorance. I need

you to knowthat, I’m finally listening. I needyou to know that, I’ll never

take us for granted again.’ Placing her fingers uponhis cheek, she swore

that she wouldn’t have ever givenup on themfor anything.


Photographer Unknown

View original post

Leave a Reply

