The Breath of a Demon

SAINTSWEST

image

So long as my plans direct me
So long as His hands protect me
Your hatred will never infect me
Your patience could never dissect me

So long as my feet remain planted
So long as His grace remains granted
Your statements will all remain manic
Your face filled with anger and panic

The breath of a demon
Now I’m believin’
Hairs are erect on my neck

The breath of a demon
Always deceivin’
Keeping my worries in check

So long as my son’s still need me
So long as His son proceeds me
Your fists will just fail to beat me
Your eyes always fail to see me

So long as my health isn’t failing
So long as His wealth is prevailing
Your judgment on me is derailing
Your verdict for me, no unveiling

The breath of a demon
Now I’m believin’
I never wanted these words

The breath…

View original post 117 more words

Leave a Reply

