Sing Me A Lullaby.

Hope

image

Sing me a lullaby.
Allow the benign
To invade my space.
Ameliorate me of my unrest.
Build me a shelter in your embrace.
Sing me a lullaby,
Of words so saccharine.
Fade out the rest –
But save us two.
Let the air be smothered in bliss.
Soft words, slow poison.
Craft the time –
My head against your chest,
Breathing your pulse.
Model me an eternity
Of eruptive fondness.
Sing me a lullaby;
A voice so ample.
The song, be it sung,
Till my last breath.

View original post

Leave a Reply

