Cold.

Hope

image

You walked away,
You quit.
Left me lying on the floor
Like a defunct skeleton.
The frosty Wintertide,
Bites bitterly on my raw bruises.
Parched me; spent –
Into a carcass of unloved flesh.
I sew, it tears.
My heart beats the cold symphony.
Tenderness transfigured into stone.
The bright of my smile,
Conceals the night of my eyes –
Shedding immortal tears
Of the love, hardened.
None can rejuvenate the blood –
Of love, so passionate – you froze.
Yet, when you embrace her,
I say I’m happy for you.

View original post

Leave a Reply

