I Got You, Bear

SAINTSWEST

If you need to be alone,
Know that I am always there
Standing outside of your home,
Soggy, rain soaked underwear

When you sometimes miss your smile,
Know that I will be your clown
Baggy pants and projectiles,
Just to bring you up from down

If you need a fan to cheer,
I will be your cheerleader
A cheerleader with a beard,
….okay, maybe that’s just weird…

What I will always be to you,
Is what you will always need from me
Your loving, goofy father,
To guide you through uncertainty

View original post

Leave a Reply

