These Four Walls.

Hope

image

These four walls, daunting
Ogling down at me –
Fasten my lips,
Slitting apart my unnerved heart.
Smother and swallow.
You unearthed the hush of my voice
The words, unuttered.
Spaces, that distanced the two –
Were now bridged;
With treads of credence
Of fancy and lust.
You relayed yourself
To the bosom of my fervour.
Resuscitating my pulse.
Condense my blood
With your scent, resilient.
The walls, crumble,
Bow and fall to their feet.
Your aura,
Too dazzling for them to eye.
– My bulwark.

View original post

Leave a Reply

